Get Arcade Gaming Tablets for your Bar or Restaurant!

Thread: What do you pay a karaoke jockey?

What do you pay a karaoke jockey?

Assuming s/he brings everything needed (including speakers), what is a good rate of pay for a good KJ?

I'm not sure how the karaoke dj does much.

But look at how much a regular dj costs for the night.He doesn't bring any equippement just his cds/laptop and they go from $200+

I don't know any karaoke djs so I'm very clueless on the cost they charge. Try calling up some guys in your town and ask for quotes. That's the best way to do it. I might have to try a one night thing - Karaoke Night heh
    Ruben Rodrigues
    Owner/Event Planner
    647-268-3243
    rubenr@telus.net
    Miami Club Life|Club Life Toronto
    BlackBerry Pin:23335cb3

Main squeeze,
    I'm currently a karoke manager for an entertainment company in my city so I'll help you out.

Currently, we charge between $200 to $250 for a one night show for karaoke if it's in our city limits (8 miles from the business). Generally, we set up one hour before the show and do a show from 9pm - 1:30 or 2:00 am and then tear down for an hour. We provide everything including: The karaoke host/jock, the speakers & stands, the monitor/tv & stand, the karaoke system which is now software on a laptop or PC, the amps, and all of the necessary cabling to display the words on our monitor and one extra cable cord to hook up to their tv or multiple tv's in their establishment depending on their video system is set up.